Season Ending Celebration


Date: Saturday, Nov. 2, 2019
Time:  4PM – Doors open at 3:30PM.
Northrup Auditorium
U of M, Minneapolis


  • Racing Series Overall Individual and Team Awards
  • Special Awards
  • Season Ending Video
  • Preview of the Next Season

We invite all to attend an evening  to reflect on the past season and celebrate the accomplishments of our student-athletes, coaches, volunteers and of course, their parents.  All race season, riders have had riding practice and racing weekends in Interesting Minnesota Weather. Now it’s time to celebrate everyone’s hard work and watch the season play out on video with friends and former rivals. There will probably be some awards

Student Athletes lend their voices and thoughts to talk about the contributions of parents, coaches and volunteers.

Season Overall Awards will be given to racers and teams, with Special Awards going to the individuals nominated.

At our annual Season Ending Ceremony, we recognize season overall winning individuals and teams, along with other outstanding student-athletes, coaches, parents, and volunteers who have made significant contributions for a teammate, their team, for their community and for the MN League. Recognition of these individuals supports our goal to identify and recognize all those who set examples for others through their courage, determination, leadership or sportsmanship.

You Can Nominate for Special Season Awards!

Even though all of our coaches, volunteers and athletes are all outstanding – we are asking the MN League community to nominate individuals for the following awards..  Each of the awards below will be presented at our next Season Ending Ceremony on Place/Time TBD

 Instructions will be provided for submissions for next year’s awards.

  • When to submit your normination
  • How to submit your nomination
  • What information is expected (nominee name, team, award, justification, etc)
  • Where to submit your nomination
  • When is the submission deadline

Coach & Assistant Coaches of the Year:

The MN League Coach of the Year Award recognizes a head coach whose efforts and leadership have inspired their athletes, assistant coaches and parents to achieve their individual and team goals. This award is not about points or time, but about character and empathy within a coach; who drives their athletes to success on or off the bike.

The MN League Assistant Coach of the Year Award recognizes an assistant coach whose dedication and support for the team has resulted in positive outcomes for their students, their team and their community. They are a reliable partner for their head coach;  they lead by example on and off the bike.

Student Athletes with Heart:

The Athletes with Heart Award  will honor student-athletes who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, sportsmanship, academic performance and volunteerism in their team, school and community. One male and one female student will be selected.

Volunteer Power Award:

Each race could not occur without the tremendous support of ALL our volunteers.  However, with the Volunteer Power Award, our community recognizes an individual whose actions continually demonstrate commitment, enthusiasm and dedication. In summary, this person has positively impacted the riders, their team or their community with their efforts for the team, at the races or for the MN League.


2018 Season Ending Celebration



20nn Season Ending CelebrationAwards

2017 Season Ending Celebration

2017 Early Nov: Celebrate the League

20nn Season Ending Celebration

Award Winners of Prior Years


Coach of the Year: Mike Busch, Mankato
Asst Coach of the Year: Ryan Erspamer, Duluth
Volunteer of the Year: Eric Larson, Duluth
Male Racer with Heart: Ian Hase, White Bear Lake
Female Racer with Heart: Zoey Sheedy, Rochester
Jeff Robertson Award:  Todd Bauer, MN League Core Staff


(Locating Names)

Coach of the Year
Asst Coach of the Year
Racer with Heart (Male): Charlie Jamieson Bloomington
Racer with Heart (Female)
Volunteer of the Year


Coach of the Year Marion O’Donnel Rochester
Asst Coach of the Year Gareth Hayta Austin
Racer with Heart (Male) Dylan Kiefer Minnetonka
Racer with Heart (Female) Ellie Hedlund MLPS Southside
Volunteer of the Year Kieth Hikes Hutchison
Volunteer of the Year Rich Van Sickle Roseville
Jeff Robertson Award Jeff Robertson Rochester


Coach of the Year Sheryl Golin Wayzata
Asst Coach of the Year Tim Vossberg Chaska/Chanhassen
Racer with Heart (Male) Jack Smude Burnsville
Racer with Heart (Female) Madana Mou Patrick Henry
Volunteer of the Year Brian Zielinger New Prague
Super Fan Max Busch Mankato


Coach of the Year Shaun Anderson Cuyuna
Asst Coach of the Year Anne Perkins Stillwater
Racer with Hearth (Male) Max Ellingon Edina
Racer with Heart (Female) Lexi Myshka Prior Lake
Volunteer of the Year Dan Duda Washburn


Coach of the Year Mary Loma Patrick Henry
Racer with Hearth (Male)* Kevin Bley Eagan H.S.
Racer with Heart (Female)* Madona Mau Patrick Henry
*Racer with heart award was based on the rider with the highest total time on course

(Locating Names)


(Locating Names)